Phnom Penh: Morning in Daun Penh District.

The Town of Phnom Penh consists of 8 town district, in Khmer aka Khan. Since I am back in 172nd street again, I live in the Daun Penh District.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Daun Penh is a major district in Phnom Penh, Cambodia.. The district has an area of 7.44 km². According to the 1998 census of Cambodia, it had a population of 131,913.

The district is the commercial hub of Phnom Penh, marked by Phsar Thom Thmei with its unique art deco architecture and several major roads which emanate from and pass near the market. The district is subdivided into 11 Sangkats (communes) and 134 Kroms (villages).